Huge Reviews of the latest phones – iPhone 6 Plus, Note 4, HTC One M8, Samsung S5, BlackBerry Passport, K Zoom and LG G3

Below are links to the detailed reviews I have written covering the Apple iPhone 6 Plus, Samsung Note 4, HTC One M8, Samsung Galaxy S5, BlackBerry Passport, Samsung Galaxy K Zoom and LG G3. Reviews of another 20 or so phones can be found here – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/review-links/ 23 Smartphone Camera Shootout including all the latest … Continue reading Huge Reviews of the latest phones – iPhone 6 Plus, Note 4, HTC One M8, Samsung S5, BlackBerry Passport, K Zoom and LG G3

HTC One M8 – 11 Part Review

Below are all the review posts for the HTC One M8. Part 1 – First Day – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/hello-htc-one-m8/ Part 2 – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/hello-htc-one-m8-daily-blog-and-review-part-1a/ Part 3 – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/03/29/htc-one-m8-day-2-review-battery-audio-directions-motions/ Part 4 – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/03/31/htc-one-m8-daily-blog-day-4-review/ Part 5 – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/htc-one-m8-daily-blog-day-5-review/ Part 6 – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/04/02/htc-one-m8-daily-blog-review-day-6-kid-and-camera-options/ Part 7 – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/04/03/htc-one-m8-daily-blog-review-day-8-ultrapixels/ Part 8 – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/04/04/htc-one-m8-daily-blog-review-day-9/ Part 9 – Boomsound Analysis – https://gavinsgadgets.wordpress.com/2014/04/06/htc-one-m8-daily-blog-review-boooooooomsound/ Part 10 … Continue reading HTC One M8 – 11 Part Review

The Ultimate Phone Review Collection – from HTC One M8, Samsung S5 and 20 more

It is often difficult to find the reviews of devices and accessories I have written about, so below is a quick way to find all the articles for the smartphone reviews. You might have to scroll back a few pages as I have used a generic search on the phone to bring up all the … Continue reading The Ultimate Phone Review Collection – from HTC One M8, Samsung S5 and 20 more

Review Highlights from the Latest Phones – HTC One M8, S5, Z1 Compact

Below are the quick links to reviews I have written from the latest phones available at present. If you click the menu bar above, and select reviews phones, there are another 20 plus phone reviews to read. Samsung Galaxy S5 review HTC One M8 review Sony Xperia Z1 Compact review Samsung Note 3 review Sony … Continue reading Review Highlights from the Latest Phones – HTC One M8, S5, Z1 Compact

HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Review – Another Day

Another day has passed and its been a roller coaster of a weekend. Why? Well, I got to play with the Samsung Galaxy S5 and that got me drooling after one. Luckily, this spell didn’t last long. So back to happy days with the M8 and thinking about the little things on a phone that … Continue reading HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Review – Another Day

HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – review – day 9

Today I am going to share my brief thoughts after just one week of ownership. On Sunday I will share my further views on my podcast I co-host with Dave Rich, Gav & Dave’s Tech Podcast . Dave also has the HTC One M8 so it will be an interesting discussion. Camera – excellent. Best … Continue reading HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – review – day 9

HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Review – Day 8 – Ultrapixels

Following on from yesterday’s explanation of the camera modes, and the day before that explaining some of the effects, today I am going to explain my thoughts behind the Ultrapixel arrangement on this phone. I previously had the original HTC One, which based on my experiences of that phone and the new M8, helped me … Continue reading HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Review – Day 8 – Ultrapixels

HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Review – Day 6 – Kid and Camera options

Another day with the HTC One M8. The top power button. If you press and hold this you have 4 options. Power Off, Airplane Mode, Kid Mode and Restart. All self explanatory. I have had a good play with the camera. There several key ways of using it. One is use it in full auto … Continue reading HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Review – Day 6 – Kid and Camera options

HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Day 5 – review – photo editing effects

Today I am going to look at the results from the camera and the post editing that is possible. So I took the photo below. This is in full auto using no special photo shooting mode or pre applied effects. It is important to work in this way, otherwise you cannot use any of the … Continue reading HTC One M8 – Daily Blog – Day 5 – review – photo editing effects

HTC One M8 Daily Blog – Day 4 – Review

Welcome back everyone. Here I am at day 4. I’ve had the weekend to use the HTC One M8 more as a phone and camera. I’ve also been reading the debate on the internet over the 4.1mp ultrapixel rear camera. And it’s getting boring. HTC take on cameras is most photos never leave the phone … Continue reading HTC One M8 Daily Blog – Day 4 – Review

HTC One M8 – day 2 – review – battery, audio, directions, motions

From 6.30am yesterday the HTC One M8 came off the charger. It managed 17 hours and 37 mins and then when it reached 3% I put it into extreme power saving mode. It’s still going. Now I would be considered a power user as I had several email accounts on push, listened to podcasts in … Continue reading HTC One M8 – day 2 – review – battery, audio, directions, motions

Hello HTC One M8 – daily blog and review part 1a

Following on from my camera samples, I thought I would not to a review or first impressions but cover off how I am getting on with the HTC One M8 every few days or so, or when something interesting happens. First impressions. The phone looks fab. It feels great and solid in the hand. In … Continue reading Hello HTC One M8 – daily blog and review part 1a

Hello HTC One M8 – daily blog and review part 1

I know I said I wasn’t going to get one but I did. I must point out I was led astray by the HTC One M8. So as a warning, do not enter a store where they can let you hold and feel this phone in your hand. It is just incredible to behold. Yes, … Continue reading Hello HTC One M8 – daily blog and review part 1